confessions

Confession #1:

Sometimes Hutch plays in the bathroom, naked.

We don’t like to let Hutch play in the bathroom. Obviously it’s not the safest, cleanest place to play! But sometimes when I shower, I let him come in to keep him happy and so that I know what he’s up to and that he’s safe. Some days, he’ll just play by the side of the tub throwing as many of his bath toys into the tub as he can. But then some days he likes to explore every part of the room that he can and make as big of a mess as possible. If I let him play naked, then I can grab him and wash all of those yucky toilet germs off at the end of my shower.

I am sure left with a mess to clean up… but at least he is safe and happy! : ) Maybe someday I can figure out how to get him to clean up the mess?!

And sometimes we forget to close the bathroom door and within minutes Hutch can destroy the place. I think it’s time I turn the toilet paper roll the other direction!

Doesn’t he just look so guilty?!

Confession #2:

I toasted a magnet.

Hutch is getting tall… which means he can get into more and more stuff. Recently when I was cleaning the crumbs out of my toaster, I discovered this melted magnet! Uh-oh! Good thing I decided to clean out the toaster. I think the magnet was only toasted once and thankfully nothing bad happened. Now, I always check the toaster before I put anything in… and the other day I found a stack of cards… blockbuster card, old gift cards, my old biola id card. And it looks like it’s time to find a new home for the toaster!

Leave a comment